When Clients Let Media Agencies Take Risks, Good Things Happen [Updated]

After sifting through hundreds of entries, Adweek is happy to present the 18 winners of the 2014 Media Plan of the Year competition. Creativity, innovation and risk-taking set these successful efforts apart from the rest, earning a handful of media shops large and small the award. Hats off to both Mediahub/Mullen and Hill Holliday, which both won in two categories.

Click here to view the 2014 Media Plan of the Year Winners

And a special thanks to all the executives that gave their valuable time and effort to judge all the entries.

Media Plan of the Year 2014 Judges:

Kate Bower, evp, global strategy, Starcom USA

Kasha Cacy, president, U.S., UM

Michael Epstein, chief strategy officer, Carat USA

Stephanie Hill, managing director, strategy, Initiative

George Janson, managing partner/director of print, GroupM

Archana Kumar, chief strategy officer, MediaCom

Jonathan Lee, managing director, strategy, Huge

Aaron Perrino, vp of creative & content, Mediahub

Chris Pyne, president, OMD East/chief strategy officer, OMD USA

Baba Shetty, chief strategy and media officer, DigitasLBi

James Shoreland, evp, director of corporate development, ZenithOptimedia