Here Are Your 2016 Presidential Debate Moderators

Names, finally.

The Commission on Presidential Debates announced today the moderators for the three presidential and one vice presidential debate this fall. It is an announcement made slightly more dramatic this year thanks to a later than usual decision, the result of a careful consideration of choices meant to thwart suggestions of bias or personal conflict.

The first presidential debate will be moderated by NBC Nightly News host Lester Holt. It will take place Sept. 26 at Hofstra University in New York.

ABC This Week co-anchor and chief global affairs correspondent Martha Raddatz and CNN anchor Anderson Cooper will co-host the second debate, which will be town-meeting style and take place Oct. 9 at Washington University in St. Louis. Raddatz had been the moderator for the 2012 presidential debate.

Fox New Sunday anchor Chris Wallace will moderate the third debate on Oct. 19 at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. “I am very excited to have the opportunity,” said Wallace on Fox News’ America’s Newsroom this morning. “I’m also excited because I will be the first Fox reporter to ever moderate a presidential debate so I think that’s quite a statement for our news organization.”

CBSN anchor and CBS News correspondent Elaine Quijano will moderate the vice presidential debate, which is the second debate in the lineup, taking place Oct. 4 at Longwood University in Virginia.

The CPD also chose a backup moderator: Steve Scully, C-SPAN senior executive producer and White House and political editor.

Let us know what you think of the choices.