Mirror Award Winners Announced

A great group.

The winners of the 10th annual Mirror Awards—which honor the best in media reporting—have been announced. Congrats to all.

Best Single Article – Traditional/Legacy Media:
Peter Elkind, “Inside the Hack of the Century” – Fortune

Best Single Article – Digital Media:
Celeste LeCompte, “Automation in the Newsroom” – Nieman Reports

Best Single Story – Radio, Television, Cable or Online Broadcast Media:
Matthew Billy, “I Want My MTV” – Between the Liner Notes
Best Profile:
Taffy Brodesser-Akner, “Anchorman: The Legend of Don Lemon” – GQ

Best Commentary:
Frank Rich, “A Dumb Job” – New York

John M. Higgins Award for Best In-Depth/Enterprise Reporting:
Jonathan Mahler, “What Do We Really Know About Osama bin Laden’s Death?” – The New York Times Magazine