Did you know that Nextdoor allows you to change who can see your recommendations? You can allow everyone on Nextdoor to view your recommendations, or limit their visibility to users in your neighborhood and nearby neighborhoods. Our guide will show you how this works.
Note: These screenshots were captured in the Nextdoor application on iOS.
Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings.”
Step 3: Tap “Privacy.”
Step 4: Under “Show My Recommendations To:,” tap either “[Neighborhood] + [Number] Nearby Neighborhoods” or “Anyone on Nextdoor,” depending on your preference. If you tap the “neighborhood” option, only users in your neighborhood and nearby neighborhoods will be able to see your recommendations. If you select “Anyone on Nextdoor,” everyone on the platform will be able to see your recommendations.