By default, TikTok allows all users to leave comments on the videos you share. However, did you know that you can change who is allowed to comment on your videos? Our guide will show you how this is done.
Note: These screenshots were captured in the TikTok application on iOS.
Step 1: Tap the profile button in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
Step 2: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.
Step 3: Tap “Privacy and Safety.”
Step 4: Under the “Safety” section, tap “Who Can Send Me Comments.”
Step 5: Tap either “Friends” or “Off” to change who can send you comments (by default, “Everyone” will be checked). If you tap “Friends” only the people who follow you that you also follow will be able to send comments. If you tap “Off,” no one will be able to send comments.