Yelp: Here’s How to Unlink Your Social Accounts

Disconnect other profiles from the platform

Three smartphone screens next to each other with the Yelp app open
The Yelp Connect product for restaurants. Yelp

Yelp allows users to link their accounts on platforms like Facebook to their profiles so they can share their reviews, photos and more on those other social networks. If you decide you no longer want these accounts linked to your Yelp account, you can disconnect them any time you want. Our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Yelp application on iOS.

Step 1: In the bottom-right corner of the screen, tap the “More” icon.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings.”

Step 3: Tap “Linked Accounts.”

Step 4: Tap the toggle to the right of the account you wish to unlink.

Step 5: Tap “Yes” on the confirmation window that appears to disconnect this account from your Yelp profile.



Publish date: February 28, 2020 https://dev.adweek.com/digital/yelp-heres-how-to-unlink-your-social-accounts/ © 2020 Adweek, LLC. - All Rights Reserved and NOT FOR REPRINT
{"taxonomy":"","sortby":"","label":"","shouldShow":""}